6/8 The Fight for a Championship

“Vote: Will Cleveland bounce back and get a win in Game 3?”

Two games of the NBA Finals have already happened—and the Cleveland Cavaliers, led by the greatest basketball player of all time Lebron James, are losing to the Golden State Warriors 0-2. ESPN, the preeminent leader of American sports coverage, released a survey entitled: “Will Cleveland bounce back and get a win in Game 3?” While I haven’t been watching lately, I decided to take the poll to compare my analysis and opinions with NBA fans.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.21.44 PM.png

When asked, “How does Cleveland’s 0-2 start in these NBA Finals vs. the Warriors compare to last year’s 0-2 start?” I went with my heart—and not my brain. I knew that this year’s Warriors team had transformed in the past year with the addition of Kevin Durant, perhaps the 2nd best basketball player in the world right now. My answer was unpopular as 16% of 5,940 respondents who agreed that “Last year was worse,” suggesting that the “Warriors look unbeatable” this year.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.21.56 PM

“What’s the biggest key to winning Game 3 for the Cavs?” I answered that the Cavs must do a better job stopping Kevin Durant and Steph Curry. The majority of respondents said that role players like Tristan Thompson must be better.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.22.07 PM.png

The next question was, “What’s the biggest key to winning Game 3 for the Warriors?” I answered, “Tiring out Lebron,” which was the least popular answer. And when asked my prediction for Game 3, 31% of individuals like me responded that the Warriors will win by 10 points or fewer.

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 11.22.15 PM

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

